You know what? That memory is really matter

Leave a comment

December 8, 2013 by mochhasan

That day… I woke up in the middle of night. I felt that universe looks down on me and detested me a lot. I never experienced the worse day than this one before. Everything is just going wrong without any proper warning. The work I delivered is not on my standard, what I see around is just problem without any solution, and no one on whom I can rely on. I was all alone and dumped. I’m mentally and physically sick, having no energy left. Further, the deadline is on next week and now I can’t not get up from bed due to this high fever. How perfect combination it’s to destroy my life. Happiness and pride of mine just vanished without any trace and the nightmare was haunting me. I am all scared… really scared what I will do with my life.


kebersamaan

I still lay down on my bed, close the eyes, and take deep breath. Suddenly I recall the day I spent with my mother a long time ago. I remember the moment she kiss my forehead after we have breakfast, how angry she is because I skip to recite Quran, and how she advise me how to live to its fullest. I am being little bit calm down and relax. I do smile for a moment, deeply inhale and exhale. The rational of me is start to think what actually happen and what needed to be done. Somehow I start see new light. I get up off the stupid bed and take water for Wudhu. The fever remains there and I’m physically still vulnerable. But mentally I fond strength that force me to stand up and get it done. Why? That is the question. I’m not sure, but in my opinion the memory of the days I spent with my mother definitely give me light. It has calmed me down, put me in the peace state, and make me realize how blessing I am. That memory has given me courage to get up and face the reality.

If that is the case, making good memory is really important for us to stand up in this world. Making good memory will make us strong, especially in mind. Treasuring good memory with the one who is important for us, can’t be substituted. Further, we can’t guarantee our presence for the person we love when they are really in need of us. The dimension of time and place has separated us, the peoples. Even we ca not deny the current advancement of communication technology.

The importance of memory is not just for him, her, me, or them. It’s about us, whoever you are as long as you are important for other and you have someone important for you. If you are parent, your time for your child is precious to his/her memory. If you are son/daughter, your presence for your parent is meaningful. If you are spouse, the sharing of feeling is important. Each presence is meaningful, no matter how short it is. So don’t ever underestimate the meaning of your presence for the one who is important to you, not just for them but also for yourself.

After all we are still really in need to be present in real world. We need to share emotion, idea, and feeling.Further, there is no substitute for our presence.

Leave a comment